My first blog post!

So I won’t lie, I was inspired to start a blog because at this very moment I am watching Julie & Julia. But I have several reasons for having one. First of all, I love to write. I write in any way, shape or form. I write songs, essays, poems, and newspaper stories. Second of all, if I want to write for a living, I need to start writing. I recently went to a journalism camp and every speaker advised us to start a blog. They all said it was vital to start a blog so that we could constantly practice our writing. I am not writing this for anyone else, I’m honestly writing this for the self-satisfaction of writing the way I like. Creative nonfiction is the way to go my friends., and it is the way I shall be going on this blog.

3 thoughts on “My first blog post!

  1. You are one step ahead of your future fellow JN students at Bama. We have everyone start a WordPress in their first class, JN 101. You’ve already completed one of your first assignments at UA. See you in the fall.

Leave a Reply

